Skip to the content of the web site.

Keep In Touch!

J. W. Graham Medal in Computing & Innovation


Wes Graham

The J.W. Graham Medal in Computing and Innovation was created in 1994 to recognize the leadership and many innovative contributions made to the University of Waterloo, and to the Canadian computer industry by J. Wesley Graham, during his career as both a professor and university administrator.

The J.W. Graham Medal is awarded annually at the spring convocation to a graduate of the Faculty of Mathematics normally who is currently in business, government, or education and exemplifies many of the qualities shown by Wes Graham during his career.

Past Recipients

Visit the Gallery of past recipients for a listing and photos of all medal recipients and their citations.

Call for Nominations

Alumni and others are asked to submit nominations for the Graham Medal.

If you know of a worthy Waterloo Mathematics graduate who, in your opinion, should be considered for the Graham Medal in Computing & Innovation, please complete and submit the Nomination Form on-line or print the form to submit by fax (519-746-0274) or mail to:

Kate Jessop , Math Senior Alumni Officer
Dean of Mathematics Office
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1

Click here to fill out the Online Nomination Form
Click here to download the Print Nomination Form
(PDF file, requires Adobe Acrobat Reader)

Return to Awards Page | Return to Math Alumni | Return to Main Math Page

Last Modified:  Friday 9 December 2011